Flodesk allows you to manage subscribers on an individual level within your workflows. Along with adding a subscriber to a trigger segment, you may also:

  • Add one or more new subscriber(s) directly to your workflow
  • Remove one or more subscriber(s) from a workflow they are currently in

Adding a subscriber to your workflow

You may add subscribers directly to your paused or published workflows. To do this, navigate to the Workflows link in the top navigation bar of your account. Hover over the workflow you wish to add a subscriber to and click on the three dots in the top right corner:

You will see a menu drop down; one of the options is Add subscribers. Click this link to trigger the add subscribers pop-up interface:

Type the first few letters of the email address you'd like to add to this workflow, select the subscriber(s), and click the "Add to workflow" button:

As soon as you click the button, this subscriber will be entered into your workflow's first step.

Please note: 

  • You will not be able to add a subscriber that is currently in your workflow. If you'd like to restart a subscriber in the workflow, you must remove the subscriber first and then re-add them.
  • You may re-add a subscriber to your workflow who has previously completed the workflow. Do so with caution because the subscriber will receive all workflow emails again. The workflow analytics will only reflect the subscriber's most current record within the workflow.
  • You may only add a subscriber this way if your workflow is in Paused or Published mode. You cannot add a subscriber when your workflow is a draft.

Removing a subscriber from your workflow

You may remove subscribers directly from your paused or published workflows. To do this, navigate to the Workflows link in the top navigation bar of your account. Hover over the workflow you wish to remove a subscriber from and click on the three dots in the top right corner:

You will see a menu drop down; one of the options is Remove subscribers. Click this link to trigger the remove subscribers pop-up interface:

Type the first few letters of the email address you'd like to remove from this workflow, select the subscriber(s), and click the "Remove from workflow" button:

As soon as you click the remove button, this subscriber will be removed from your workflow entirely.

Please note: 

  • You may only remove a subscriber if they are currently active in a workflow. You cannot remove a subscriber once they have completed the workflow.

Did this answer your question?